8 comments on “Someone Turn Out The Lights!

    • Thank you very much for taking the time to ReBlog my Post! It is something many of us ignore time and again, which can be detrimental to our health in some cases. It is not a laughing matter, and I’m sure that anyone who suffers from headaches on a regular basis will agree. It is no way to live your life, and it’s always best to be informed.
      Cheers,
      Amma

  1. I get migraines… this past week I had one for over 3 days. They suck and I have had them all my life. I also notice my sinus issues act up it can trigger them as well as weather changes. I had to take off work to rest this week, which I usually don’t do as I can usually function though them. I have had every symptom above, and even had a couple times where one side of my body has gone numb and it has caused me to pass out… scary stuff. Thanks for getting this info out there.

    • I honestly feel for you. I have never had a migraine, but have had some bad experiences with pinched nerves in my neck that caused a lot of awful headaches. The worst for me I think was the ‘confused’ feeling I had when I woke up with the headaches.

      I think it is very important to see your doctor for any persistent pain, and in your case, there was a change in pattern that makes it more imperative that you have it seen to. I hope you have or will go soon. Wouldn’t want to see anything happen because you didn’t.

      If you don’t take care of yourself, who does, right?

      • Don’t worry I have a very good doctor I see on a regular basis and can call any time 🙂 I usually have medication but due to some recent health issues I am off all my meds for now (except my thiroid). Hopefully I will be back on something soon 🙂

        • I am glad to hear that! Thyroid medication is not something you can do without. Hope you do find some relief soon. I guess being prepared is the best defence for now.

I would love to have your comments and feedback! All comments will appear as soon as I have reviewed them. Thank you for reading!

