14 comments on ““The Day We Lost Our Innocence.”

    • Thank you very much. It is something that has affected the entire World.
      As such, we need to unite in the same manner, and not pay attention to all the rubbish we read. What should be followed is our hearts. With that, you never go wrong!

      Cheers,
      Amma

        • Thank you very much. I had a lot of input from my Co-Writer, Ant World. Very wise he is. I owe a lot to Ant for his input. I agree with every comment and viewpoint.
          I appreciate your vote of confidence.

          Cheers,
          Amma

        • It just took me back to that day too… was on my way from work… got a text from a colleague. When I did get down to watching TV… I felt a sense of loss… even though I wasn’t American nor have I ever lived in America… I felt the need to protect myself and my close family from the “thoughts” of “INSECURITY” that this one incident created around the world… It made us aware that we needed to be more appreciative of our lives and the lives we live with the ones we love.

          • Thank you for sharing your own experience, Mystic. Although it happened in America, it impacted the entire world. It was so heinous and terrifying to witness what was happening, that it has left a void in many of us where our security used to be. If we do not share the pain for those lives lost, we simply do not have it in us to care. That was the day the World cried together.

            Amma

          • If only… sigh… the world would realise, that any event that brings pain… is felt by every human being… there would be less need for creating pain.
            It’s funny… that the people who do things like this are hurting so bad… that PAIN is all they are ABLE to give!! It’s time for a greater healing!!

          • Amen, Mystic!
            God help them, because they will never experience what it means to love another. It is a crying shame, but that’s the reality in this world.

  1. I enjoyed this article. Truly an event that changed a lot of things for a lot of people and yet clearly still so far to go towards true peace. I want to thank you for liking my post. I look forward to reading more of yours

    • Thank you so very much for your kind words. It means a lot to me.
      We all have some soul-searching to do, and an event such as this can really make us see the more important things there are in life, such as, “Love Thy Neighbour”. That does not mean the friends you made next door .. we are all neighbours.

      I too enjoy reading your site, and will continue to do so.

We want to hear your voice too .. you are all important to us!

